I can’t match your dream. 

Friends.

Lost.

I can’t match your dream. 

I’m no longer in your reality. 

I can no longer relate.

All I can do is talk about my trauma.

And I know that’s scares if not bores you. 

I thirst for a connection that is not this shadow.

I want answers too. 

I wouldn’t know how to save you either. 

Even though I did when I didn’t have much in this material world.

I miss you as much as I miss myself. 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

